What Is The Heart Chakra:
Love And Compassion

Have you ever thought:  what is the heart chakra?  Why is it important?  What does the heart chakra do?  How does this connect to prosperity?

Let's start with a general overview of the heart chakra first...

what is the heart chakra info graphic

• Location: centre of the chest
• Basic issues: love, acceptance, compassion
• Color: green (or pink)
• Mantra: Yam
• If balanced you feel: loving, empathetic, open-hearted, serenity, emotionally balanced, trustfulness, tolerance
• If unbalanced you feel: loneliness, demanding, critical, jealous, cold-hearted, narcissistic, heart and lung
problems, asthma, allergies

The heart chakra is the intermediary between the physical and the spiritual.  Of all the chakras, the heart chakra is responsible for love and compassion.  Additionally, this chakra is located in the center of the chest, and some consider it the fourth chakra.

Our emotional perceptions reside within this fourth chakra which can impact the quality of our lives.  The heart chakra represents the capacity to let go and surrender. Surrender is really about BEING - that is, being in the moment.  

Lastly, I want to leave you with that the fourth chakra focuses on our internal world: the emotions we experience to our thoughts, ideas, how we see the world. 

The negativities associated with the heart chakra are:

What is the heart chakra:  heart chakra represented by Anahata symbol in green.
  • Fear of being alone
  • Fear of commitment
  • Fear of following one’s heart  
  • Fear of being vulnerable
  • Fear
  • Anger
  • Hatred
  • Lack of forgiveness

The positive aspects associated with the heart chakra are:

  • Love
  • Compassion
  • Forgiveness
  • Trust
  • Healing

In the highest expression of the heart chakra, one would love unconditionally. Additionally, healing happens as a function of love.  Many forms of spiritual energy healing are heart centered.

What Is The Heart Chakra:  The Power of Love

Let’s look at love in the different arenas of the various chakras.  In the first chakra, love is tribal and shared amongst those with whom we connect with best whether it be family, place of worship, etc.

In the 2nd chakra, love includes people who are outside our immediate family such as friends or co-workers.  We share ideas, connection, and we care for people when something happens like a death in the family or there is a major life celebration.

With the third chakra, we love things outside of us such as material needs, things of a personal nature.  These are things like dating, academics, building a business, a car.

What is the heart chakra:  hands shaped like a heart with the sun in the middle.

However, love, from the perspective of the 4th chakra (heart chakra) includes things that could influence our constitution.  Any type of spiritual healing facilitation includes love.  Love may impact our own physical well-being.

As an example, a man invested his and his wife's life savings into a cousin’s business venture.  When that venture failed and the cousin disappeared, the man started having back issues and their blood pressure increased. 

When his wife had a conversation from a place of forgiveness and compassion, the husband let go of all his guilt and anger.  His blood pressure decreased, and his back did not hurt as much.

What Is The Heart Chakra:  Loving Oneself

Loving oneself comes from the example that you must start with yourself first.  If you don’t love yourself, you won’t love another.

Rewarding yourself with material things or experiences is more of a 3rd chakra phenomena.  Rewarding oneself creates a temporary pleasure.  We can never be fully satisfied with rewarding ourselves through material things or experiences.

What is the heart chakra:  person sitting cross legged with representative words with a green background.

However, loving yourself is more in the realm of listening to your heart.  As an example, doing things that you love is more of a heart chakra expression.  You could love painting, writing, going on long walks in nature, or doing something, that is a self- expression.

Another way to love oneself is to set boundaries with people.  You say no instead of trying to please someone by saying “yes”.  If you are saying “yes” to make someone else happy, you are saying “no” to something else which may be important to you.

Sometimes loving yourself is walking away from an unhealthy work environment or unhealthy relationship.  If you can’t leave the unhealthy situation right away, loving yourself is making sure you have a good support system, that you make sure you practice self-care, that you do things that bring you joy.

What Is the Heart Chakra:  Achieving Balance

A balanced heart chakra is rooted in unconditional love.  With unconditional love, one can be in a state of detachment.  There is no suffering in producing results.  

Rather there is an inner peace.  A going with the flow.  A connection with an intuitive knowing of the next steps to take (more on that when we get to the third eye chakra).  This state of being allows us to be an open and receptive to personal growth and prosperity.

What is the heart chakra pics:  Asian women in a yoga pose on the beach.

The balanced heart chakra is a critical element to overall well-being.  The heart chakra connects the physical and spiritual aspects of life which allows room for harmonious relationships, growth, and a prosperous life and prosperous mindset.  

The prosperous mindset is gratitude, generosity, and abundance.  The heart chakra is a connector between the upper and lower chakras.  Said another way, the heart chakra is the bridge connecting the materialistic and spiritual aspects of our life.  

Prosperity & Life Benefits Of A Balanced Heart Chakra

What does a balanced heart chakra relationship to prosperity look like we take it out of the abstract?

A balanced heart chakra could mean releasing fear and anxiety regarding financial instability.  Fostering love and empathy can lead us to a mindset of gratitude and abundance.  

That mindset can lead us to ideas and actions we can then take to increase our prosperity and wealth.  As a NOTE:  keep in mind that prosperity also means THRIViNG.  You can THRIVE in all areas of life, not just in the area of money.

The heart chakra also is the foundation for building and maintaining harmonious, trusting relationships with co-workers, managers, and leaders.  These ways of being can be the foundation for career growth and financial prosperity.

Additionally, the heart chakra can be the foundation for great relationships with friends, and family.  No life is complete without supportive social networks.

Share this page:

Sources referenced:  Myss, C., PHD (1996). Anatomy of the Spirit. Three Rivers Press.

DISCLAIMER:  Please be aware that the information on this website is for educational purposes only.  Create-prosperity.com cannot guarantee the results you will achieve by applying the principles and practices that are listed on this site.